Sunnyvale WPCP ponds, 3/04/2015

I love going on the SCVAS birding trips.  I get to see a lot more birds than I go for a walk on my own.

I wouldn’t have discovered this Burrowing Owl totally blended into the ground!

(It was on the hill next to the canal towards Caribbean Drive.)

DSC_0043

After that, the leader spotted Kestrel on top of the tower.  (I couldn’t get a good shut…)

DSC_0045

We heard a lot of birds in the marsh on the way to the east pond.  I was able to take pictures of a sparrow ( I think it is House Sparrow), Marsh Wren, and Common Gallinule. (Common Moorhan on the book.)

 

 

 

We heard Sora calling, but couldn’t see it.   In February we sew may Green-wingled teals near here, but this time sew only one.

 

We also sew Rudy duck (The leader said their bill will turn blue in a couple of months.) and a Robin.

 

 

This entry was posted in Birding, Sunnyvale WPCP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

