Bald Eagle and Mt. Rainier @Fay Bainbridge Park

Today, we stopped by Fay Bainbridge Park near our house, and were pleasantly surprised to see Mt. Rainier quite clearly.  I didn’t have my camera with me, so went home to get the camera.  When I returned, the top of the mountain was covered by a cloud.  I hope to post a better photo soon.   By the way, what is the best setting to take a picture of a snow covered mountain on a cloudy day?  DSC_0008

On my way back, I saw a bald eagle on a tall tree right next to the parking lot.  DSC_0017

We camped at Fay Bainbridge park in July, but didn’t see Mt. Rainier or a Bold Eagle, so I was totally excited to find them there today.  I guess we chose the right neighborhood for us!

This entry was posted in Bainbridge Island, Birding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bald Eagle and Mt. Rainier @Fay Bainbridge Park

  1. aomi3 says:

    >what is the best setting to take a picture of a snow covered mountain on a cloudy day?

    It’s a very difficult question… the best setting is to there on a non cloudy day… 🙂

Leave a Reply

