Scajawea Bluegrass Festival, June 10-12, 2016

Ever since I retired, I’ve started to enjoy listening to music again.   Our new Subaru introduced to me to Pandora radio, and I started to love Bluegrass music.  I guess it goes with country roads we often drive.  In June  we went to our first Bluegrass Festival in Pasco WA.  It was held at beautiful  Scajawea State Park where the Columbia River and Snake river meet.   I loved it!  What a treat.  I was able to listen to different bands play music while white pelicans and other birds flew over the stage in the Sunset.

DSC_0220

Bob playing his guitar during the “Band Scrabble”.

DSC_0210

While Bob was attending workshops, I went birding, and saw an Eastern Kingbird and Bullock’s Oriole for the first time.

DSC_0190-2DSC_0194

Easten Kingbird

DSC_0196

Bullock’s Oriole

DSC_0180

Killdeer.  I thought they lived near the ocean, but I guess they don’ t need salt water.

DSC_0203

White Pelican

This entry was posted in Birding, Washington. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scajawea Bluegrass Festival, June 10-12, 2016

  1. aomi3 says:

    Oh, I envy you for such a great retired life!

Leave a Reply

